Low Carb Burger with Ham, Gouda, Egg & Dijon Relish Spread

In my efforts to get more fit for fall, I have recommitted to my low carb lifestyle. I felt amazing last spring, when I cut out nearly all processed foods, reduced carbs and increased healthy fats in my diet. I was active all summer in the beautiful Washington outdoors, but slowly, I started eating more carbs and processed foods again. A few days ago, I finally snapped. I have felt sluggish all month, physically and mentally, and I know it’s because of my diet. With that, I created a low carb menu plan and headed to the local market for fresh ingredients.

Low Carb Burger with Ham, Gouda, Egg & Dijon Relish Spread

Low Carb Burger with Ham, Gouda, Egg & Dijon Relish Spread

This mouthwatering bun-free burger is something I put together for lunch this afternoon. It’s an all beef patty, grilled, and topped with grilled ham, melted gouda, my homemade dijon relish spread and an egg over medium. I paired it with a fresh baby spinach garden salad with roma tomatoes, red onion, cucumber slices and homemade honey mustard vinaigrette. Low carb, fiber rich, packed with fatty energy, and 100% delectable!

Low Carb Burger with Ham, Gouda, Egg & Dijon Relish Spread

Low Carb Burger with Ham, Gouda, Egg & Dijon Relish Spread

As I continue on, expect a lot more posts with low carb meal and snack ideas and recipes 😀

Leave a Reply

